Application Form

Application Form

Postby Lavos » Mon Feb 04, 2008 11:48 pm

Name: [Insert name]
Position of interest: Translator/Cleaner/Typesetter/Proofreader/QC
Project of interest: [Rookies]
Experience: [Godly experience, first timer. We all start somewhere, so don't be shy. SPECIALLY TRANSLATORS! ALL YOUR TRANSLATIONS ARE BELONG TO US! APPLY DAMN IT! :P]
Reason why: [Why this project, why us, why do we live and die. You know, simple stuff.]

This would be a standar form to fill out if you decide to apply to join. Eventually we'll have test for each category. We're working on it. Keep your socks on.

I know we only have Rookies as project now, but we plan to expand so... yeah.
Lavos
Site Admin

Re: Application Form

Postby Gin » Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:56 am

Name: Buckley / Gin
Position of interest: Proofreader/QC
Project of interest: [Shibatora]
Experience:
I have no experience proof reading manga. I do however notice mistakes, improper sentence flow when I'm reading. I'd love to branch out from just proof reading and quality control, if someone links me a faq on typesetting I'd love to try it out.

I've got a very basic japanese level as well. watshi wa nihongo chotto o hanashimasu - [don't have the language pack for xp installed on this pc]. Not interested in translating, but who knows in a year to two years time I might want to try it out.

Reason why:
Just finished reading Shibatora ch 7 and I like the characters, it looks like the translation efforts started recently and I'd love to help out.
Gin

Postby Jazzmatazz » Sat Jun 21, 2008 3:19 pm

Sort of the wrong place for it but the application is very much appreciated! We are just about full as far as proofreaders go but I will send you a test for qc and also a good typesetting tutorial and see how you get on with both. Expect a pm a little later today ;)
Jazzmatazz
Founder

Postby static360 » Fri Dec 04, 2009 4:02 am

Hi, am interested in proof reading if you are still looking

Name:John. O